Migas con Huevo

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My father has been in my mind lately. His birthday and the anniversary of his departure were fairly recent. I miss him, he was a very honest hardworking man and admirably, he was always in a very good mood. I remember he loved migas con huevo, he could have it for breakfast or dinner. The first thing that came to his mind when mom asked him what he wanted to eat, was Migas con Huevo.

It is such a simple yet delicious dish. I must have passed this crave to my children, because I also remember them as little children climbing on a chair to chop the tortillas for me to prepare the eggs.

Hope you like this way to prepare eggs that bring me such good memories. Serve them with salsa, some avocado slices or refried beans.

MIGAS CON HUEVO

Ingredients

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

2 Eggs

2 Corn tortillas

Olive oil

Procedure

  • Chop the corn tortillas into 1 inch pieces

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

  • Heat 1 tablespoon of olive oil in a pan
  • Brown the tortillas

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

  • Add the eggs and cook until they are done

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

  • Enjoy with a side of beans or avocado and salsa

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

5 thoughts on “Migas con Huevo

Leave a Reply

