Ginger-Lemongrass Stir Fry

I’ve mentioned that I have some plants in my backyard. Among them, I have some lemongrass. I use it to infuse water or make tea, which by the way it is very good for an upset stomach. This time I decided to use it in my main dish, a stir fry. I combined it with ginger and the flavour came trough nicely. I paired it with some brown rice that I cooked with garlic and cilantro. If you are following a low carb diet you can omit the rice and add more veggies and you will end up very satisfied. It is delicious as is, but you can be creative adding different kind of vegetables or switch red meat for chicken. Enjoy!

GINGER-LEMONGRASS STIR FRY

Ingredients

Serves 2

 

2 thin rib eye

2 inches fresh ginger

6 leaves fresh lemongrass

1/2 head brocoli

1/2 head cauliflower

1/4 onion

1/4 cabbage

1 Tablespoon olive oil

Salt and Pepper to taste

 

Directions

  • Cut rib eye into strips
  • Cut brocoli and cauliflower into florets
  • Cut lemongrass into 3 inch pieces
  • Roughly chop onion and cabbage
  • Grate ginger
  • In a pan heat olive oil, add ginger, lemongrass and onion

  • Stir for 5 minutes, add meat, when almost cook add vegetables, cover and let it sit for about 5 minutes or until veggies are done

 

  • Pair it with some rice

 

Leave a Reply

